DE | FR | EN

5 January 2015

With entry in the commercial register on 5 January 2015, Swissgrid takes over additional transmission grid elements, including the transmission grid company of the City of Zurich. These grid acquisitions mean that Swissgrid now has 30 shareholders.

Further information

19 January 2015

The Swiss Federal Office of Energy approves the construction plans for the 380kV Chamoson-Chippis line. The line had already been approved by the Federal Office in 2010, but this was followed by the submission of appeals. The construction plans have now been endorsed following the required optimisation of noise emissions. The new 380kV Chamoson-Chippis line is required to transport the energy produced by the large power plants in Valais.

Further information

9 February 2015

Swissgrid opens a second control centre in Prilly. Federal Councillor Doris Leuthard attends the ceremonial inauguration and also participates in the panel question and answer session. Swissgrid’s new control centre increases Switzerland’s security of supply and underscores the importance of Western Switzerland for the Swiss electricity system.

Further information

16 February 2015

The General Assembly approves amendments to the Articles of Association for the purpose of creating two share categories – it is approved by the Federal Council in March. Ronald Trächsel is elected to the Board of Directors to replace the departing Christophe Bossel.

Further information

24 February 2015

Swissgrid holds an information event on the Niederwil-Obfelden grid construction project in Bremgarten together with the Swiss Federal Office of Energy, the cantons of Aargau and Zurich, and Axpo. The event is met with great interest and receives very positive feedback from the majority of the more than 100 participants.

Further information

5 March 2015

The Swissgrid Board of Directors approves the additional measures proposed by the Executive Board at its last meeting to increase efficiency and reduce costs. In doing so, Swissgrid is pursuing the savings realised since 2009, which amount to several hundred million francs, and also intends to save tens of millions of francs in operating costs each year.

Further information

20 March 2015

The partial solar eclipse has a significant impact on solar radiation and electricity production from photovoltaic plants in large parts of Europe. Swissgrid and the European Network of Transmission System Operators for Electricity (ENTSO-E) are well-prepared – they have been discussing ways to deal with the natural phenomenon since the summer of 2014. The measures taken ensure that the European electricity grid is able to deal with the solar eclipse without any problems.

Further information

27 March 2015

Swissgrid publishes the 2016 tariffs for the transmission grid. The average financial burden for electricity consumers remains unchanged. This means that a four-person household will continue to pay an average of around 62 francs, or seven per cent of its annual electricity costs, for Swissgrid’s services.

Further information

7 April 2015

Swissgrid procures primary control power in weekly, market-based tenders, which play an important stabilising role in the supply of electricity. The existing cooperation with the transmission grid operators from Austria, Germany and the Netherlands are merged into Europe's largest single market. Swissgrid hopes that this will lead to additional cost savings in control reserve procurement in the medium term.

29 April 2015

Switzerland achieves the best result in continental Europe in an evaluation of the system control quality by ENTSO-E. The control quality quantifies how well and how quickly a transmission system operator balances deviations of production and consumption from the planned course in their control block.

Efficient procurement and the appropriate use of control power by Swissgrid made a significant contribution to this pleasing result – together with other factors. 

30 April 2015

Swissgrid presents the “Strategic Grid 2025” report. It shows the grid construction projects that Swissgrid believes will be necessary in the next ten years to ensure security of supply and prepare the grid for the energy future. Interest is great – over 400 participants attended presentations and panel discussions on sustainable grid development at subsequent events at ETH Zurich and EPFL.

Further information

30 April 2015

Swissgrid successfully commissions the 380kV grid connection for the new Tierfehd substation of the Linth-Limmern pumped storage power plant. This means that the section is now part of the Swissgrid transmission grid. Thanks to the good cooperation between the administrative bodies, authorities, Swissgrid and Axpo Power AG site management, the grid connection was completed on schedule.

Further information

7 May 2015

Following the great interest in the Training & Simulation Centre pilot project, Swissgrid decides to implement the centre permanently. In future, Swissgrid will be able to offer courses on the topic of managing electricity grids in the new centre. The simulation scenarios provide training for cooperation in normal operations and in case of grid faults as well as grid restoration.

Further information (German)

26 May 2015

Credit Suisse and Swissgrid celebrate the ground-breaking ceremony for Swissgrid's new headquarters together with representatives from the canton of Aargau, the City of Aarau and numerous guests. Many Swissgrid employees use the opportunity to familiarise themselves with the project and the new location. The office building in Aarau will be constructed by the Credit Suisse Investment Foundation. The move is planned for the end of 2017 and will merge the current locations in Frick and Laufenburg – an important step in Swissgrid’s corporate development.

Further information

3 June 2015

The Swiss Federal Office of Energy, in partnership with the canton of Ticino, Swissgrid, Azienda Elettrica Ticinese (AET) and the Swiss Federal Railways (FFS), presented the implementation plan procedures for the transmission lines 106 Airolo – Lavorgo and 109 All’Acqua – Maggiatal – Magadino at two public information events. At the information events, Swissgrid and the project partners also explain the principles of the “Study on the Reorganisation of the High-Voltage Grids” on which the two implementation plan procedures are based.

Further information

22 June 2015

All of the proposals made by the Board of Directors are approved at the ordinary General Assembly of the Swiss electricity grid operator Swissgrid. Dividends totalling 13 million francs will be distributed for the 2014 financial year. The current members of the Board of Directors were reappointed for a further term.

Further information

2 July 2015

During a test between February and April 2015, Swissgrid was able to significantly increase capacities for importing electricity at the northern border. This will result in lower prices for cross-border capacities and greater alignment with the wholesale electricity prices in neighbouring countries, as well as increase Switzerland's security of supply. An additional expansion of the transport capacity between Switzerland and its northern borders is planned as part of the implementation of the “Strategic Grid 2025” initiative.

Further information

6 July 2015

The ESTI grants a large portion of the permits for the construction of the line between the Nant de Drance pumped storage power plant and Martigny. This new 380kV line is essential for the transportation of the energy generated by the Nant de Drance pumped storage power plant. The power plant is expected to start operation in 2018. Construction activities for the new 380kV line have commenced. 

Further information

19 August 2015

The “Star of Laufenburg” is being upgraded: instead of a connection via a 220kV outdoor switching substation, the transmission grids from France, Germany and Switzerland will be connected in a modern GiS (gas-insulated switching substation). This requires only 5% of the footprint of the old system and will commence operation in stages through to 2017. The old 220kV switching substation will then be dismantled.

Further information (German)

3 September 2015

Pierre-Alain Graf departs from Swissgrid. After overseeing the successful completion of the transfer of the extra-high-voltage grids as well as the strategic and organisational realignment of the company, he decides to tackle new professional challenges. Pierre-Alain Graf joined Swissgrid in 2008 and has been the Chief Executive Officer since 2009. Yves Zumwald takes over as interim CEO of the company with immediate effect.

Further information

10 September 2015

Swissgrid wins the Corporate Communications Award for the “Strategic Grid 2025” campaign. The campaign provides a good example of how even technically complex and politically charged issues can be communicated effectively to a broad target group. Swissgrid’s communication project was praised as a good model at both a national as well as international level.

Further information

24 September 2015

The planning approval dossier on the Bickigen-Chippis grid construction project is submitted to the Federal Inspectorate for Heavy Current Installations (ESTI). The next objective is to inform the citizens in the cantons of Berne and Valais who are affected by the line construction. Swissgrid holds several local information events for this purpose.

Further information (German)

29 September 2015

Swissgrid holds various information events in Visp to provide information on the upcoming grid construction projects in Upper Valais. Swissgrid also has a booth at the ‘Foire du Valais’ in October, at which the focus is on grid projects in Lower Valais. An important message is the dismantling of lines. A new route and the bundling of lines means that the line length in Valais will be reduced by 90 kilometres in future. The grid construction projects are essential because electricity will have to be transported after the Nant de Drance pumped storage power plant has been commissioned.

Further information (German)

2 October 2015

The The Swiss Federal Office of Energy approves the consolidation of the high-voltage lines between Attinghausen and Altdorf. It will be possible to bundle the lines, which are owned by Swissgrid and Swiss Federal Railways and are currently separate, along a joint line route. This will provide significant relief for the residential and industrial areas in the Uri valley – enabling a new area of land spanning 100,000 m2 to be developed for business.

Further information (German)

21 October 2015

The Swissgrid Board of Directors resolves to take over additional transmission grid systems as of 4 January 2016 and propose the necessary capital increase to shareholders. The Board of Directors also resolves to implement the planned valuation adjustment of the grid systems acquired as of 5 January 2015. The respective amendments to the Articles of Association will be approved by the Federal Council in December 2015.

Further information

30 October 2015

Swissgrid successfully commissions the new schedule management system for the Swiss control area. The new system replaces the ET3000, which has been in operation for the past ten years. The Day Ahead, Intraday and Post Scheduling processes are all performed successfully. The system’s operation is stable following its introduction and its performance is good. The new system also enables the rapid, secure and cost-effective adaptation of functions to the constantly changing Swiss and European environment.

3 November 2015

Together with the School of Engineering and Architecture of Fribourg and other industry partners, Swissgrid begins offering Switzerland's first certified practical vocational training course for system operators from November 2015 onwards. The motivation for launching the course is that these operators must always reach the right decisions in a complex environment, often under time pressure.

Further information (German)

10 November 2015

Swissgrid acquires share capital in the Holding des Gestionnaires de Réseau de Transport d’Electricité (HGRT). HGRT is the holding company of European grid operators and ensures its influence on the leading Central and Western Europe spot exchange for electricity, EPEX SPOT, through a 49% stake. As a result, Swissgrid joins the supervisory boards of HGRT and EPEX SPOT.

Further information

2 December 2015

Swissgrid estimates that the grid situation and energy supply will be strained for the winter of 2015/2016. Energy reserves are tight due to a series of interconnected special circumstances. As a result of the drop-out of the nuclear power plants Beznau 1 and 2, a large proportion of the base load is missing from the 220kV grid. This will have to be replaced predominantly from Swiss reservoirs, as electricity imports can only be used to offset this situation to a limited extent. The situation is aggravated by the fact that reservoirs are carrying less water than the long-term average.

Further information

10 December 2015

At Swissgrid AG’s extraordinary General Assembly on 10 December 2015, shareholders approve the proposals of the Board of Directors in connection with an increase in the share capital in order to acquire additional facilities as of 4 January 2016. The required changes to the Articles of Association are approved by the Federal Council on 18 December.

Further information

16 December 2015

Swissgrid publishes a consultation document with proposals for a new market design. These were developed in close cooperation with numerous market participants and deal with the pending changes to the power market, especially with regard to the energy reform. The market must continue to develop and be structured more efficiently in view of these changes. Swissgrid’s proposals will be discussed with the industry in a consultation process.

Further information

DE | FR | EN

5. Januar 2015

Mit dem Eintrag ins Handelsregister am 5. Januar 2015 hat Swissgrid weitere zum Übertragungsnetz zählende Anlagen, darunter auch die Übertragungsnetzgesellschaft der Stadt Zürich, übernommen. Mit diesen Netzübernahmen hat Swissgrid nun 30 Aktionäre.

Weitere Informationen

19. Januar 2015

Das Bundesamt für Energie (BFE) hat die Baupläne für die 380-kV-Leitung Chamoson-Chippis genehmigt. Diese waren bereits im 2010 durch das Bundesamt bewilligt worden, im Anschluss wurden jedoch Beschwerden eingelegt. Nach der geforderten Optimierung der Lärmemission wurden die Baupläne nun abgesegnet.

Die neue 380-kV-Leitung Chamoson-Chippis ist für den Abtransport der in den grossen Walliser Kraftwerken produzierten Energie notwendig.

Weitere Informationen

9. Februar 2015

In Prilly eröffnet Swissgrid ein zweites Kontrollzentrum. Am Anlass zur feierlichen Einweihung war Bundesrätin Doris Leuthard zugegen, die unter anderem auch in einer Podiumsdiskussion Rede und Antwort stand. Swissgrid erhöht mit dem neuen Kontrollzentrum die Versorgungssicherheit der Schweiz und betont die Bedeutung der Westschweiz für das Schweizer Stromsystem.

Weitere Informationen

16. Februar 2015

Die Generalversammlung stimmt einer Statutenänderung zwecks Schaffung zweier Aktienkategorien zu – sie wird im März durch den Bundesrat genehmigt. Für den abtretenden Christophe Bossel wird Ronald Trächsel als Ersatz in den Verwaltungsrat gewählt.

Weitere Informationen

24. Februar 2015

Swissgrid führt gemeinsam mit dem BFE, den Kantonen Aargau und Zürich und der Axpo in Bremgarten eine Informationsveranstaltung zum Netzbauprojekt Niederwil-Obfelden durch. Die Veranstaltung stösst auf grosses Interesse und wird von der Mehrheit der über 100 Teilnehmenden sehr positiv beurteilt.

Weitere Informationen

5. März 2015

Der Verwaltungsrat von Swissgrid hat an seiner letzten Sitzung die von der Geschäftsleitung vorgeschlagenen weiteren Massnahmen zur Effizienzsteigerung und Kostensenkung bestätigt. Swissgrid setzt damit die seit 2009 erzielten Einsparungen im Bereich von mehreren hundert Millionen fort und will zusätzlich bei den Betriebskosten jährlich im zweistelligen Millionenbereich sparen.

Weitere Informationen

20. März 2015

Die partielle Sonnenfinsternis hat starke Auswirkungen auf die Sonneneinstrahlung und damit auf die Stromproduktion aus Photovoltaikanlagen in weiten Teilen Europas. Swissgrid und der Verband europäischer Übertragungsnetzbetreiber (ENTSO-E) sind bestens darauf vorbereitet – sie befassen sich bereits seit Sommer 2014 mit dem Naturereignis. Die getroffenen Massnahmen sorgen dafür, dass das europäische Stromnetz der Sonnenfinsternis ohne Probleme begegnen kann.

Weitere Informationen

27. März 2015

Swissgrid gibt die Tarife 2016 für das Übertragungsnetz bekannt. Die durchschnittliche finanzielle Belastung der Stromkonsumenten bleibt unverändert. Das bedeutet, dass ein Vierpersonenhaushalt weiterhin im Durchschnitt rund 62 Franken oder 7% der jährlichen Stromkosten für die Leistungen von Swissgrid bezahlt.

Weitere Informationen

7. April 2015

Swissgrid beschafft in wöchentlichen marktbasierten Ausschreibungen Primärregelleistung, welche in der Stromversorgung eine wichtige stabilisierende Rolle spielt. Die bereits bestehenden Kooperationen mit den Übertragungsnetzbetreibern aus Österreich, Deutschland und den Niederlanden werden in den grössten einheitlichen Markt in Europa zusammengeführt. Mittelfristig erhofft sich Swissgrid dadurch weitere Kosteneinsparungen in der Regelreservebeschaffung.

29. April 2015

In einer Auswertung der Systemregelungsqualität durch ENTSO-E erreicht die Schweiz das beste Ergebnis in Kontinentaleuropa. Die Regelungsqualität quantifiziert, wie gut und wie schnell ein Übertragungsnetzbetreiber Abweichungen von Produktion und Verbrauch vom geplanten Verlauf in seinem Regelblock ausgeglichen hat.

Die effiziente Beschaffung und ein angemessener Einsatz der Regelleistung durch Swissgrid haben zusammen mit anderen Faktoren zu diesem erfreulichen Ergebnis wesentlich beigetragen.

30. April 2015

Swissgrid präsentiert das «Strategische Netz 2025». Darin wird gezeigt, welche Netzbauprojekte in den nächsten zehn Jahren aus Sicht von Swissgrid nötig sind, um die Versorgungssicherheit zu gewährleisten und das Netz für die Energiezukunft fit zu machen. Das Interesse ist gross – unter anderem besuchen über 400 Teilnehmende an nachfolgenden Veranstaltungen an der ETH Zürich und der EPFL die Referate und Podiumsdiskussionen zur nachhaltigen Netzentwicklung.

Weitere Informationen

30. April 2015

Swissgrid nimmt den 380-kV-Netzanschluss zum neuen Unterwerk Tierfehd des Pumpspeicherkraftwerks Linth-Limmern erfolgreich in Betrieb. Damit wird der Abschnitt Teil des Übertragungsnetzes von Swissgrid. Die termingerechte Fertigstellung wurde nicht zuletzt durch die gute Zusammenarbeit zwischen Ämtern, Behörden, Swissgrid und der Bauleitung von Axpo Power AG möglich gemacht.

Weitere Informationen

7. Mai 2015

Nach dem grossen Interesse am Pilotprojekt «Training Simulation Center» beschliesst Swissgrid, dieses nun definitiv umzusetzen. Im neuen Training & Simulation Center kann Swissgrid zukünftig Kurse zum Thema Betriebsführung von elektrischen Netzen anbieten. In den Simulationsszenarien wird die Zusammenarbeit im Normalbetrieb und bei Netzstörungen sowie im Netzwiederaufbau trainiert.

Weitere Informationen

26. Mai 2015

Gemeinsam mit Vertretern des Kantons Aargau, der Stadt Aarau und zahlreichen Gästen feiern Credit Suisse und Swissgrid den Spatenstich für den neuen Swissgrid-Hauptsitz. Viele Swissgrid Mitarbeitende nutzen die Gelegenheit, um sich mit dem Projekt und dem neuen Standort vertraut zu machen. Das Bürogebäude in Aarau wird von der Credit Suisse Anlagestiftung gebaut. Der Bezug ist für Ende 2017 geplant und führt die heutigen Standorte Frick und Laufenburg zusammen, was ein wichtiger Schritt in der Swissgrid Unternehmensentwicklung sein wird.

Weitere Informationen

3. Juni 2015

Das Bundesamt für Energie stellt in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kanton Tessin, Swissgrid, Azienda Elettrica Ticinese (AET) und den SBB an zwei öffentlichen Informationsveranstaltungen die Sachplanverfahren SÜL 106 Airolo – Lavorgo sowie SÜL 109 All’Acqua – Maggiatal – Magadino vor. Bei den Informationsveranstaltungen erläutern Swissgrid und die Projektpartner ausserdem die Grundlagen der «Neuordnungsstudie zum Hoch- und Höchstspannungsnetz», anhand der die beiden Sachplanverfahren entwickelt wurden.

Weitere Informationen

22. Juni 2015

An der ordentlichen Generalversammlung des Schweizer Stromnetzbetreibers Swissgrid werden alle Anträge des Verwaltungsrates gutgeheissen. Für das Geschäftsjahr 2014 wird eine Dividende von insgesamt 13 Millionen Franken ausbezahlt. Die bisherigen Verwaltungsräte werden in ihrem Amt bestätigt.

Weitere Informationen

2. Juli 2015

Während eines Tests zwischen Februar und April 2015 hat Swissgrid die Kapazitäten für den Import von Strom an der Nordgrenze deutlich erhöhen können. Das Ergebnis sind sinkende Preise für die Grenzkapazitäten und eine tendenzielle Angleichung an die Grosshandels-Strompreise des benachbarten Auslands. Gleichzeitig steigt damit aber auch die Versorgungssicherheit der Schweiz. Im Rahmen der Umsetzung des «Strategischen Netzes 2025» ist eine zusätzliche Ausweitung der Transportkapazität zwischen der Schweiz und den nördlichen Grenzen geplant.

Weitere Informationen

6. Juli 2015

Das ESTI erteilt einen grossen Teil der Bewilligungen für den Bau der Leitung zwischen dem Pumpspeicherwerk Nant de Drance und Martigny. Diese neue 380-kV-Leitung ist für den Abtransport der im Pumpspeicherkraftwerk Nant de Drance erzeugten Energie unerlässlich. Das Kraftwerk soll 2018 in Betrieb genommen werden. Die Bauarbeiten der neuen 380-kV-Leitung wurden gestartet.

Weitere Informationen

19. August 2015

Der Stern von Laufenburg wird in die Zukunft geholt: anstatt bisher über eine 220-kV-Freiluftschaltanlage werden die Übertragungsnetze aus Frankreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz neu in einer modernen GiS (Gasisolierte Schaltanlage) verbunden. Diese findet auf gerade mal 5% der Fläche der alten Anlage Platz und geht schrittweise bis 2017 in Betrieb. Die alte 220-kV-Schaltanlage wird danach rückgebaut.

Weitere Informationen

3. September 2015

Pierre-Alain Graf verlässt Swissgrid. Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss der Übertragung der Höchstspannungsnetze sowie der strategischen und organisatorischen Neuausrichtung des Unternehmens entscheidet er sich für eine berufliche Neuorientierung. Pierre-Alain Graf war seit 2008 bei Swissgrid und seit 2009 Chief Executive Officer. Per sofort übernimmt Yves Zumwald interimistisch die Leitung des Unternehmens.

Weitere Informationen

10. September 2015

Für die Kampagne «Strategisches Netz 2025» gewinnt Swissgrid den Corporate Communications Award. Die Kampagne ist ein gutes Beispiel dafür, dass auch technisch komplexe und politisch beladene Themen einer breiten Zielgruppe nähergebracht werden können. Das Kommunikationsprojekt von Swissgrid wurde sowohl von nationaler als auch internationaler Seite als Vorbild gelobt.

Weitere Informationen

24. September 2015

Das Plangenehmigungsdossier zum Netzbauprojekt Bickigen-Chippis ist beim ESTI eingereicht. Nun geht es darum, die durch den Leitungsbau betroffene Bevölkerung in den Kantonen Bern und Wallis entsprechend zu informieren. Swissgrid führt dazu mehrere Informationsanlässe vor Ort durch.

Weitere Informationen

29. September 2015

In verschiedenen Informationsveranstaltungen in Visp informiert Swissgrid über die anstehenden Netzbauprojekte im Oberwallis. An der danach folgenden Foire du Valais im Oktober ist Swissgrid mit einem Messestand vertreten: nun stehen die Netzprojekte im Unterwallis im Fokus. Eine wichtige Botschaft ist unter anderem der Rückbau von Leitungen – dank neuer Streckenführung und Bündelung von Leitungen werden im Wallis zukünftig insgesamt 90 Kilometer weniger Leitungen vorhanden sein. Die Netzbauprojekte sind unumgänglich, weil nach der Inbetriebnahme des Pumpspeicherkraftwerks Nant de Drance der Strom abtransportiert werden muss.

Weitere Informationen

2. Oktober 2015

Das BFE bewilligt die Zusammenlegung der Hochspannungsleitungen zwischen Attinghausen und Altdorf. Die heute separat verlaufenden Leitungen von Swissgrid und SBB können auf einem gemeinsamen Leitungstrassee gebündelt werden. Damit werden Siedlungs- und Gewerbegebiete im Urner Talboden massiv entlastet – ein Wirtschaftsraum von mehr als 100'000 m² Fläche wird neu nutzbar.

Weitere Informationen

21. Oktober 2015

Der Verwaltungsrat von Swissgrid beschliesst die Übernahme weiterer Übertragungsnetzanlagen per 4. Januar 2016 und wird den Aktionären die dafür notwendige Kapitalerhöhung vorschlagen. Zudem verabschiedet der Verwaltungsrat die Umsetzung der geplanten Bewertungsanpassung der zum 5. Januar 2015 übernommenen Netzanlagen. Die entsprechenden Statutenänderungen werden im Dezember 2015 durch den Bundesrat genehmigt.

Weitere Informationen

30. Oktober 2015

Swissgrid nimmt das neue Fahrplanmanagement-System für die Regelzone Schweiz erfolgreich in Betrieb. Das neue System löst das seit zehn Jahren betriebene ET3000 ab. Die Day-Ahead-, Intraday- und Post-Scheduling-Prozesse können alle erfolgreich durchgeführt werden. Das System läuft seit der Einführung stabil und hat eine gute Performance. Dies erlaubt zudem eine schnelle, sichere und kostengünstige Anpassung der Funktionalität an das sich ständig ändernde schweizerische und europäische Umfeld.

3. November 2015

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Hochschule für Technik und Architektur Freiburg und weiteren Partnern aus der Branche bietet Swissgrid ab November 2015 zum ersten Mal in der Schweiz eine zertifizierte praxisorientierte Fachausbildung für System-Operateure an. Dies vor dem Hintergrund, dass diese in einem komplexen Umfeld, häufig unter Zeitdruck, immer die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen müssen.

Weitere Informationen

10. November 2015

Swissgrid erwirbt eine Beteiligung am Aktienkapital der Holding des Gestionnaires de Réseau de Transport d’Electricité (HGRT). Die Holding ist im Eigentum europäischer Netzbetreiber und bündelt über eine 49%-Beteiligung deren Einfluss auf die führende Spotbörse für Strom in Zentral- und Westeuropa EPEX SPOT. Swissgrid nimmt damit in den Verwaltungsräten von HGRT und EPEX SPOT Einsitz.

Weitere Informationen

2. Dezember 2015

Swissgrid schätzt die aktuelle Netzsituation und die Energieversorgung für den Winter 2015/16 als angespannt ein. Die Energiereserven sind aufgrund einer Verkettung besonderer Umstände knapp. Durch den Ausfall der Kernkraftwerke Beznau 1 und 2 fehlt ein grosser Teil an Bandenergie im 220-kV-Netz, welche hauptsächlich aus Schweizer Speicherseen ersetzt werden muss, da der Stromimport nur beschränkt zur Kompensation genutzt werden kann. Erschwerend kommt hinzu, dass die Speicherseen im Vergleich zum langjährigen Mittel unterdurchschnittlich gefüllt sind.

Weitere Informationen

10. Dezember 2015

An der ausserordentlichen Generalversammlung der Swissgrid AG vom 10. Dezember 2015 stimmten die Aktionäre den Anträgen des Verwaltungsrats im Zusammenhang mit der Erhöhung des Aktienkapitals zur Übernahme weiterer Anlagen per 4. Januar 2016 zu. Die dafür notwendigen Statutenänderungen wird am 18. Dezember vom Bundesrat genehmigt.

Weitere Informationen

16. Dezember 2015

Swissgrid publiziert ein Konsultationsdokument mit Vorschlägen für ein neues Marktdesign. Diese sind in enger Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen Marktteilnehmern entwickelt worden und gehen auf die anstehenden Veränderungen im Strommarkt ein, insbesondere im Hinblick auf die Energiewende. Der Markt muss angesichts dieser Veränderungen weiter entwickelt und effizienter gestaltet werden. Die Vorschläge von Swissgrid werden in einem Konsultationsprozess mit der Branche diskutiert.

Weitere Informationen